RSS

>Carmelo Anthony To The Lakers Not Happening

08 Feb

>

The reports are that Jim Buss rejected the trade that would send Andrew Bynum to the Denver Nuggets in return for Carmelo Anthony. {Link}

I’m happy they said no. It’s hard to replace height in the NBA. It’s one of the most important things to have on a championship caliber team.

This is a trade I would be okay with if the Lakers wanted to give up Bynum:

Click Image To Make Larger

I know the Nuggets wouldn’t want Artest/Walton, but if they there was a 3rd team involved they could add draft picks for the Nuggets.

 

2 responses to “>Carmelo Anthony To The Lakers Not Happening

  1. dodgerbobble

    February 9, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    >I love Bynum, but I would have been for the trade. I agree, I don't make that trade without Nene coming back in return.At the end of the day, I think the Nuggets use this Carmello to LA rumor as leverage for a future trade with the Knicks.

     
  2. Jesse

    February 10, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    >Yeah i'm with you. I don't think the Nuggets would want to send Carmelo to a Western Conference team anyways.

     

Leave a Reply

 
